Public Notice | Municipal Election Qualified Candidates – 2023

There are seven positions open for the City’s 2023 Municipal Election: one (1) Mayor and six (6) City Councilmembers. The Qualifying Period for these offices was held in the Office of the City Clerk, Pooler City Hall, 100 US Highway 80 SW, Pooler, GA 31322 from Monday, August 21, 2023 through Friday, August 25, 2023 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. daily. The following candidates have been qualified and are listed alphabetically by last name below.

Qualified Candidates for Mayor

  • Tony Lee Davis
    Name on Ballot: Tony Davis
  • Stephen E. Wall, Jr.
    Name on Ballot: Stevie Wall
  • Karen Lorraine Williams
    Name on Ballot: Karen L. Williams

Qualified Candidates for City Council

  • Wesley Ray Bashlor
    Name on Ballot: Wesley Bashlor
  • Rebecca Cone Benton
    Name on Ballot: Rebecca C. Benton
  • Melanie Shannon Black (incumbent)
    Name on Ballot: Shannon Black
  • Michael Anthony Carpenter
    Name on Ballot: Michael Carpenter
  • Shirlinia Dietrich Daniel (incumbent)
    Name on Ballot: Shirlenia Daniel
  • Aaron Christopher Higgins (incumbent)
    Name on Ballot: Aaron C. Higgins
  • Thomas Hutcherson
    Name on Ballot: Tom Hutcherson
  • David S. Legasse
    Name on Ballot: David “Dave” Legasse
  • Maribeth Lindler
    Name on Ballot: Maribeth Lindler
  • Richard Allan Perry
    Name on Ballot: Richard A. Perry
  • John Michael Wilcher (incumbent)
    Name on Ballot: John M. Wilcher
  • Ruthie M. Woodard
    Name on Ballot: Ruthie Woodard

The election will be held on November 7, 2023. Four-year terms of office begin January 1, 2024 and expire December 31, 2027.