Planning Board 

In order to guide and accomplish a coordinated and harmonious development of the city which will, in accordance with existing and future needs, best promote the public health, safety, morals, order, convenience, prosperity and general welfare, as well as efficiency and economy in the process of development, the City of Pooler Planning and Zoning commission, was created and established.

The Planning and Zoning Board shall act as an advisory board only, and any recommendation made shall not be binding upon the City Council. The Planning and Zoning Board shall consist of seven (7) members and be comprised of three (3) city employees and three (3) residents of the city. Any resident duly appointed to the board by the City Council shall serve a term of three (3) years. The meetings are held every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 3:00 p.m. on the 3rd floor in the Council Chambers.

City of Pooler, GA | 100 SW US HW 80, Pooler, GA 31322
City Hall: (912) 748-7261
Police Department: (912) 748-7333

Date of Authorization: 2/13/08